-
2004-05-03, 4:21 p.m.

OK, so I had to get rid of my livejournal because my students found it. They looked up our town in the regional search and figured out who I was. Luckily, it wasn't ALL about my weight and drinking, but a lot of it was. So I guess I'll just stick with this ol' thing.

Started Weight Watchers a week ago. I weighed in at a whopping 161 pounds! (Can you believe I was 118 2 years ago???) So I did pretty well this past week, with a couple nights of heavy beer drinking which may have hampered my loss some. I weighed in at 157 this morning, and have to go get weighed in an hour. I'm nervous. I worked out 6 days last week, and hope to do the same this week. I want to shoot for an hour of cardio every day, with some weight lifting. Been doing push-ups and bicep curls, that sort of thing.

The play is over, btw, and it was awesome. I got 2 dozen roses, and my kids gave me a corsage and $20 gift certificate to this restaurant that I can't go to now (WW). I'm sooo glad it's done. So now I can concentrate on LOSS. I've felt sort of guilty lately for surfing TF during the school day, so I'm restricting myself to before and after school and during the lunch hour. I need to keep doing a good job for at least another month. I am teaching summer school in June, and not sure what to expect from it. It's only 2-3 hours a day, though, so I'll have plenty of time for tanning and starving myself. I want to put together a book list, so if you know of any good books I should read, let me know.

The bf is good. I haven't spent hardly any time with him lately. I am taking the 21st off to go visit him and go to my friend's graduation party. My goal is to be down to 150 by then (7 lbs in 3 weeks, is this possible?? Maybe without beer!) and then down to 145 for my friend's wedding on June 5th (pretty sure that won't be possible, but we'll see). I'll let you know. I want to post here more often, now that I'm less busy.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design