exhaustion
2004-04-21, 8:04 a.m.

Day 3 of my SuperVigilant Diet/Exercise Program: 158 lbs.

Same as yesterday. Oh, well. I know there is no way I could have gained yesterday, because I ate less than 1500 cals. and worked out for an hour and forty-five minutes. I went on the elliptical for 30 min., ran 4 miles on the treadmill, and then went on the stair stepper for 30 min. I was going to lift weights at the end, but ended up not. Tonight I will lift weights, for sure. I am so tired. After I got done working out, I ate dinner (yogurt, 2 slices of whole wheat bread and an egg-white omelet with fat free cheese), and crashed in bed. I was asleep by 8:30. So I got ten hours of sleep. Maybe this whole working out 2 hours a day isn't such a good thing... but nobody said weight loss was easy, right? I'm sure it will get easier. I just need to focus on my job a bit more. I have so much grading that needs to be done, and I'm just getting further and further behind. This weekend I'm supposed to go to a wedding shower/bachelorette party, but I'm not too excited about it because the girl missed my play last weekend, and I have so much to do around the apartment. I guess I could just leave Saturday morning and come back that night, and then I would have Friday and Sunday to myself. Then I wouldn't be able to drink, but that's saving calories right there... Aaaahh... we will see.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design