-
2004-09-06, 4:59 p.m.

OK, OK. So what's up with me? I kind of wish I'd journaled more this summer about how I was feeling, so I can see how far I've come since J dumped me. The first week of summer, I barely slept, barely ate... I was teaching summer school at the time, but all I had to do was sit there while the kids worked on the computer, and mostly I just stared into space, trying not to cry. After a few days, I went to the library and got a lot of self-help books. I don't know why that was comforting, but it was. I drank lots of beer and hung out with my friends as much as I could, and tried to work out. I spent a lot of money, all of the extra money I was making with summer school, and went on vacation, and layed out. I cried a lot. I put all of his stuff in a box (which is now in my closet and I don't even think of it anymore). I sold his promise ring for $50 (and felt like I was selling the whole relationship for that amount). I avoided any mutual friends and thanked my lucky stars that I lived 3.5 hours away from him and never actually moved to be closer to him. I got a job at Pizza Hut, which distracted me for about 10 seconds. I hated the job and quit at the end of the summer. I called a boy that had always liked me and asked him to go to "Fahrenheit 9/11" with me. He accepted, and we ended up hanging out every weekend since then. He does live 2 hours away, but he e-mails me about 5 times a day, brings me flowers, makes me dinner, and tells me he loves me. I never would have guessed it, but life did indeed go on, and sooner than expected. So that's me.

School has started again, and I'm dragging out the old lesson plans to revamp. It's nice to actually HAVE something to revamp. There are some new teachers here this year, but I haven't really hung out with them that much. I am training for a marathon which is in 7 weeks!! I'm up to 15 miles. I've been eating like a pig and not lost any weight. I am thinking about moving next year. Which necessitates me finding a new job, which sucks. I don't know what else to say. That is me.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design