new beginning
2004-08-30, 7:02 a.m.

I don't remember the last time I wrote, and I'm too lazy to check, so I'll just enter a quick update now.

This summer simultaneously sucked and flew by and was amazing and eye-opening, all at the same time. I have been getting over J, bit by bit, getting to know myself again. I taught summer school, worked at Pizza Hut, drank a lot, hung out with friends, and traveled. Spent a LOT of money. Lost weight, gained it back. Got in touch with a very nice guy again. Have been seeing him for 2 months. He teaches history. He treats me right, and does things like make me strawberry shortcake in bed, with a little troll doll on top. Don't ask.

Have been training for a marathon. I will get skinny. But you're not supposed to diet when running so much. So I guess I will just try not to eat so goddamn unhealthfully. I'm up to 13 miles. I do the walk 1 minute of every half mile thing. I average 12 minute miles on my long runs. I joined Weight Watchers and then quit again. Today is my first day of school. A shrill coworker just came into my room and squeaked about messed up schedules. I must go relearn how to be a teacher again. Good times.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design