christmas eve
2003-12-24, 8:01 a.m.

5 days into my Christmas break. It is going so fast! Here is what I've done:

Drank mass amounts of Diet Pepsi.

Worked out 3 days in a row (today will be my 4th - yay!) I've been doing mainly cardio, but today I'll try to get some toning in, as well

Spent every night at John's (but he's been studying for his computer test, so it hasn't been THAT fun)

Went to LOTR "Return of the King" (it was VERY good, but extremely long)

Went to "Mona Lisa Smile" and wrote a review for it - I gave it an 8 out of 10; it was pretty good

Went to a graduation party for one of my best friends, and then went out to the bar with her and some other people - we played tons of music on the jukebox and drank margaritas

Made some good food choices, some bad (some good including fish and veggies for dinner, some bad including pop tarts and cupcakes)

Finished Christmas shopping

Bought the new A Perfect Circle CD, which I've been listening to repeatedly (also the new Beyonce - the clerk at Best Buy thought I had a split personality)

Done very little grading (only one section of journals finished - today I need to do 2 more just to catch up - and to think I have all of those research papers waiting for me.... ugh)

Played Cranium with some friends - man, that game is HARD when you're drinking - I mean, how do you make "needle in a haystack" with a ball of clay?

Forgot to send out my Christmas cards - so if you haven't gotten one, don't feel bad

So today is Christmas Eve. I'm eating a bunch of ff cottage cheese for breakfast, then I will head over to the Y for a nice workout. My brothers are coming home from college today, and my sister and I are supposed to watch "Freaky Friday" (the new one) together. On Christmas Eve, we usually just hang out, watch movies, eat (argh!), have a nice dinner, open presents, go to bed, and wait for Santa to come. I will have to sleep on the couch since everyone switched rooms, leaving me none. John will be at his mom's house tonight, and his dad's, tomorrow. I might go hang out at his dad's tomorrow, if he invites me. Things are a bit weird since we broke up like 10 times and are now back together. I think everyone's really hesitant to accept it, including me. Tomorrow night we are supposed to get a bottle of wine and exchange Christmas presents. I got him the book he wanted (the new Stephen King Dark Tower), some Simpson boxers, and a framed picture of us kissing that says "Come what may, I will love you until my dying day" (a quote from Moulin Rouge). I'm not sure what he got me; he said it's nothing very big but that I'll like it a lot.

I'm worried about what will happen after break. I'm getting too used to seeing him and being in his bed. It will be hard to go back to school and be by myself again. And what if he doesn't come visit like he said he will? Everyone warned me about getting involved again, but it just seemed like the thing to do, just to give it another chance. I wish we at least lived in the same town. I'm going to try to get a job here for the summer, being a lead at a summer camp site.

Well, Merry Christmas, everyone; be strong against the Christmas sweets. I will TRY to... hoping the exercise that my bod has not been accustomed to will combat the calories somewhat. I need to LIFT WEIGHTS!

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design