bloat
2003-12-29, 1:44 p.m.

I'm ashamed to say what I've been eating this Christmas break. I've been completely horrible. Chocolate, beer, meat, argh. The Christmas season is officially over for me, starting right now. I just took a couple of Metabolifes and I'm going to go work out (and make myself lift weights). I haven't worked out since Christmas eve. Bad me!

So I'm not sure how much I weigh right now but I got a glimpse of my thighs in the mirror at my boyfriend's apartment and it was NOT a pretty sight. And I'm all itchy for some reason. Let's just say that I feel completely gross.

It's been nice to spend time with the BF, however. We've hung out with friends and family. I saw his dad's side on Christmas and went out with his mom's side the other night. Yesterday we went to my family Christmas in Davenport, ate a ton of food, and had to visit my great grandmother. It was weird; she started giving away all of her stuff, like she knows she's going to die soon. She gave me a set of glasses, some Christmas ornaments, and this ancient bell that my great-great-great-great grandmother used when she taught school in the 1900s. I'm going to use it when I want my kids to shut up. I guess some things never change.

Christmas loot for the year: Sex in the City seasons 3&4. A microwave. Some sweaters. Gift cards for Barnes and Noble and Best Buy. A Dr. Phil book. John gave me the Six Feet Under book that just came out. I gave him the new Stephen King Dark Tower book, some Simpsons boxers, and a picture of us.

On the school front, I've done practically nothing. I have two sections of journals corrected, but I haven't been writing many comments in them because I'm grading them while watching Sex in the City and haven't been very thoughtful. Today I've got a group of research papers that I'm going to take to the library after I work out and force myself to read. Tonight I'll probably get something healthy to make for dinner and go to John's. I'll watch Sex in the City while he plays Everquest. Or we'll watch some of the movies he's been burning on DVD.

On New Year's Eve we are going to a friend's house to drink and hang out. We hang out with them every year. It should be pretty fun.

More later.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design