-
2004-01-07, 4:21 p.m.

Humpday!!!!

OK, so I had a small pick-me-up this morning: in my Advanced Comp. class, I was announcing that the kids' research papers wouldn't be returned until Tuesday, so I started off by saying, "I know this news will disappoint some of you, but..." and one of the boys blurted out, "You're getting married????" So I said, "no..." and he said, "Phew. Then there's some hope for the rest of us." So that made me feel kind of good. Embarassed, and red as a tomato, but pretty good.

Diet is going well. My routine is pretty much this: get up, have coffee and scrambled egg whites and veggies, go to school, teach awhile, eat a banana and yogurt, teach some more, have soup and carrots, teach some more, have a granola bar and apple after school, run, grade and plan for the next day, go home, eat chicken and vegetables. I've been averaging about 8 fruits and veggies a day, and I'm trying to drink more water. Maybe if I eat enough fiber, I can poop away this weight.

Anyhow, last night I went home and graded journals. You'd think that journals would be pretty interesting, but they're all about cars and farming (small town Iowa, remember?) and they take FOREVER to grade. John called and we talked for a while. He isn't coming till next weekend, which is all good, because I have SO MUCH GRADING TO DO it's UNREAL. I told him about my diet and how I thought it would take me about 6 months, if I do everything perfectly to get down to my goal weight (120). He said, "Well, why don't you just eat 800 calories a day?" Yeah. Like I could sustain that. And isn't he supposed to be... not promoting anorexia? He knows about the issues I have. But anyway. He is being supportive. And he's stuck by me even though I'm humongous.

So this weekend I will be antisocial and productive. I'll probably get some good workouts in, hopefully. I'm always afraid to go to the weight room because I don't want to run into the basketball team or anything. But tonights Wednesday night, so I don't think they can have practice or anything, since it's "Religion Night." Again, small town Iowa.

I got the scripts for the play I'm directing this spring (Father of the Bride). I made flyers for the auditions, and tomorrow I'm meeting with the girl who will be student directing. I'm really counting on her to come through for me here, since I have NO play experience whatsoever. In early February we will have an informational meeting, and I'll buy pizza for the kids (none for me!) and show the movie. It should be good times. I think I've got some good prospective actors, judging by some of the senior speeches I saw today.

OK, better go do something. At least prepare to run. My goal today will be 4 miles, although not sure it's feasible, since I have blisters and my muscles have been fatigued since my 4 mile on Sunday. I will try, though.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design