crampy
2004-01-06, 6:26 p.m.

I just entered the January Fitness Challenge on TF. My goal is to run 85 miles in January (an average of 3 miles/day from now on). So I did my 3 miles today, and I wasn't feeling so great and my thighs were beginning to chafe, so I didn't do anymore.

Food for today:

scrambled egg whites and veggies with taco sauce and ff sour cream (~200 cals?)

banana (~100 cals)

Healthy Choice soup (260 cals)

carrots and celery (don't count)

yogurt (85 cals)

granola bar (180 cals)

apple (~100 cals)

I'll go home later and make a chicken breast and some grilled veggies. Will probably be about a 1200 calorie day, so not so bad. Though I figured out if I run 3 miles a day (burn 300 cals) and cut 300 cals from my diet a day, it will take me 6 MONTHS to get where i wanna be. That's a freakin LONG TIME. Although it took me about a year and a half to put on all this weight, so I guess that's only fair. I'll have to figure out some ingenious ways to keep motivation up, though. Especially when beer is offered.

School was ok today. Kids are falling asleep in my class. OK, so vocabulary and Daily Oral Language aren't THAT exciting, but bear with me, here! For tomorrow, I have a more engaging activity planned. I'm going to split the class up into 3 groups (for Lord of the Flies) and 1 group will represent Ralph, 1 will represent Jack, and the third will be the judges of the two characters. The judges will have to plan questions to interrogate the boys about what happened on the island, and the other two groups will have to anticipate what they will be asked in order to defend their actions. Then we'll have a trial. OK, so I had a little extra time tomorrow that had to be used up. It will be fun, right?

It's weird because all of these ladies keep coming up to me and telling me they can't come to my party on Thursday. I just gave the Homemaker's Idea lady a bunch of addresses from people at school because she was nagging me, and evidently she sent them all catalogues. So I need to go home and clean my kitchen and bathroom pretty soon. Can't have anyone see my messy apartment. I'll also have to buy some wine and figure out if I have to feed people. I hope I have time to work out Thursday between school (which ends at 3:30) and this stupid party, which starts at 7. Bllllaaaah!

I've decided to put off the rest of the research papers and journals to grade for this weekend. It's not like I have a social life or anything (seriously). I don't think John is going to come visit this weekend. Maybe next weekend. Boys are dumb.

I have to go make a vocabulary test and correct a friend's grad school admissions entry. Honestly, I'm not that great at grammar; it makes me nervous that I'm teaching Grammar Workshop next semester.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design