party day
2004-01-08, 12:23 p.m.

Yay! This morning I was done to 156 (on Sunday I was 162!!!!). So dieting and working out is going well for me. I had tofu tacos for dinner last night instead of the regular chicken breast and veggies and watched Bridget Jones' Diary. I love the part when she gets all determined and throws away all of her unhealthy stuff and starts working out. After I watched the movie, I got out the book and flipped through it. I think I noticed this before, but I realized that Bridget's weight in the movie is 130-140, and in the book it's 120-130. They must have added some weight to make it more realistic of women's weight issues. Yeah, in my case they should have added another 20 pounds! I was e-mailing with my competifriend the other night (we both have problems controlling our weight - sometimes one of us is skinny and the other is not - this time, she is skinny, and I am NOT) and she said she is going on the South Beach diet. She seriously does not need to lose any weight. She looks about 120 (my goal). But she's always one-upping me. On break, I went to her graduation party and ate some of the treats she had out, and she ate NOTHING. No wonder she's so freaking skinny. Don't get me wrong; I love the girl, I'm just so jealous of her. But soon she will be asking me where I get my willpower. That is a promise.

John e-mailed me today and said that he was just informed that he would be put in a temporary sales position, cold-calling businesses to see if they would be interested in his company doing their networking. He was NOT happy. He said he might be looking for another job. I told him a month ago that I'd give his resume to a company, but he never took me up on it. Maybe he'll be more interested now. I doubt it, though. He couldn't take small town Iowa. So I don't know whether this complication is a good thing or a bad thing. I'll just try to be supportive of him, I guess.

Party tonight. I have to run after school, then go pick up some supplies and go home to shower and take care of last minute details. Not many people are coming. So it shouldn't be a big deal. My rules tonight: I can drink wine if I RUN first, but no unsafe foods. I will let you know tomorrow how it goes.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design