155
2004-01-21, 9:31 a.m.

155 this morning.

Today is the first day of the new semester, and I'm rather nervous to get my new classes. Yes, I have mostly the same kids as last semester, but they're all mixed up, so there will be new chemistry. i don't know which bad ones will be set off by the new classes, or anything like that. Luckily, my naughtiest boy was bumped up into a higher level class because he "had too much resentment in his heart" to stay in my class. That's what the assistant principal said, anyway. I still have a couple of stinkers, though. It's weird because my prep period is first thing now, so I have all of this time in the morning, but I won't later in the day.

So. I talked to the bf the other night, and he said he was thinking about moving in with his beerbuddy friend. That way his rent wouldn't be so high. I was irked for several reasons. First, I don't see him getting a whole lot accomplished living with this other guy. They both spend way too much time playing Everquest as it is, and now they'll have an excuse to do it all the time. As well as drink. And when I go to visit him, it won't be like HIS house anymore. I will be a guest in his buddy's place, which will make me more uncomfortable. Also, this shows me that he gave no consideration to moving closer to me - that this is not a priority from him. Yes, I did say that we'd probably have to spend the next year and a half concentrating on our careers and seeing each other on the weekends, but I want him to NEED to be near me... like I feel like I need him. I don't know... it just made me sad. He's like regressing back into this college/party state of life. Not that we've ever really left it, we drink all the time, but at least now we have jobs and goals and stuff.

Enough about him. Last night I wasn't able to run my full 5 miles. Wendie came and wanted me to walk with her, so I did that for a while, and when I tried to run, the hallway floors were hurting my legs so badly, that I could only go a little over a mile. So I ended up running a mile and walking 2. Then I got things ready for school today and went home, made dinner, and watched some of the Sex in the City with commentaries. (I HAVE to get cable when I get paid!!!) I even drank 2 beers, but quit then because I didn't want to get drunk. I decided that I don't really hate living by myself. It comes and goes. Sometimes I love it, the fact that I can do whatever I want, hang my skinny pants on the wall and my weight charts and stuff like that, but sometimes I get so lonely. Wendie said, "Well, you can move into the spare bedroom in my and Nick's house." Um, no. I am done with roommates. They drive me UP the wall. And I am POSITIVE that Wendie would drive me crazy.

I talked to her about Pat last night (the guy that I dated when I was broken up with my long-term bf), and she said he was planning on moving to Des Moines to work at UPS. I asked if his "fiance" (bitch/mother of his child) was going with him, and she said, "kicking and screaming, but yes, that's the plan." Pat is so dumb. He will never be happy. And I'm so angry at him, I almost think he deserves it. If you are miserable, and you acknowledge it, then it's your job to take steps towards happiness. He is so so dumb.

OK, I'm going to go be productive.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design