156
1970-01-07, 3:52 p.m.

Well, I actually have a moment to myself, so I may as well record some thoughts here. Um - where should I start? Valentine's Day? OK.

Well, I drove the 3.5 hours to my hometown to be with my bf on Friday. He was housesitting his dad's house and invited a bunch of people over. We ended up grilling out (don't even ask what I ate that night!!!), talking, and some of us even went hot-tubbing! I've got a cold now, and I'm sticking to my guns that it was that hot-tubbing. That, and when I tried to get out, I slipped and fell in the snow. But anyway. Tequilla shots = not a good thing. The next morning I woke up and felt not so good. The bf went out to get movies and stuff for V-Day dinner, and I puked and puked and slept. I couldn't keep anything down until the evening, when the bf made King Crab legs, filet mignon, and crab-stuffed mushrooms. And we ate cookie dough, too. Watched a bunch of movies, cuddled - it was low key, but nice. On Sunday I bawled and bawled when I had to come back. I asked the bf why he wasn't sad, because we wouldn't see each other for 3 weeks, and he said he was sad, just not crying. I don't know why I was crying... I know that we can't be together right now, but that's what I want so badly. Not that we were even that happy when we were living together. Besides the fact that I had someone to crawl into bed with at night. That sounds harsh, though. I really do adore him.

Anyway, I stopped on the way back to visit my brothers. I'm sorta pissed at them because they're taking a semester off of school to basically be crew chiefs at this burger joint, and they are SO much smarter than that. They think they'll get promoted and make some money though. The owner is offering them part ownership if they invest in some new restaurants he's opening. Although where they'll get the money to invest, I don't know. Anyway, we went to the movie "50 First Kisses," which was okay.... I ended up not getting back until 9 on Sunday night, and went straight to bed; I was exhausted. Got to school early early Monday morning to lesson plan. Monday after school was our read-through for the play. About 5 people didn't show up - track practice, work, speech practice, etc. But last night everyone showed up and we blocked all of scene 1. It's looking really good, and everyone is cooperating and taking direction REALLY well. I think it will be a good play. And all of this work (at school from 7 am till 9 pm) is keeping me out of trouble, and keeping me from eating too much. Although I don't have any time to exercise. And I don't have any money to eat, even if I wanted to. Not till next week. When I get paid, I'm going to renew my membership at the Body Shop and try to go there after play practice every night.

Weight this morning: 156

I am living on oatmeal.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design