Sex (and the city)
2003-12-31, 2:46 p.m.

New Year's Eve.

I don't have long to write, and I won't have any time at all to check other diaries today, so I apologize for that. I will be much more regular next week when school starts again and I'm back to my regular schedule (ack! school starts! next! monday! and I have no lesson plans yet!!!)

But that's not till Monday. And today is only Wednesday. And New Year's Eve, at that. My plans are to go to a party at this guy, Casey's, house. Usually John and I go to this other couple's house for NYE, but they just moved and don't really feel like having a party. Which is totally fine. I am making this fat-free 7 layer Mexican dip which is really good. You smooth a layer of FF refried beans on the bottom of a pan/tray/thingie, then cover with a layer of mixed FF sour cream and taco seasoning, then cover with layers of chopped tomatoes, green chiles, FF cheddar cheese, and finally some chopped green onions for flavor. I also bring chopped veggies and baked chips to use as dipping devices. Really, really good! John and I bought some champagne to celebrate with. It should be a good time - everyone will be there! Or, approximately everyone.

For the past few days, I've been sucked into Sex and the City. I am an addict. Since my mom gave me season 3 on DVD, I watched all of that and then went out and bought seasons 4 and 5. (Season 5 is only 8 episodes long - what is up with that???) It's been Sex in the City all day, every day over this break. No grading has been done!! I'm a horrible teacher! I did get out the research papers and start looking at them, though, so that's something. Right?

I felt huge at the gym today. My thighs rub together and my fat bounces around when I'm exercising. It was so depressing. I can't wait till next week - I will go to the store, buy healthy food, exercise everyday, and post my accountability here. I really want to buy a George Foreman grill to make chicken on - that fwould make my life SOOoOO much easier.

OK, well off to shower and make dip.

Have a Happy NYE and New Year's, everyone!

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design