it's my party
2004-04-09, 10:05 a.m.

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday dear meeeee, happy birthday to me! 24 years old! Geez! Last night I got into CR and worked out (did the elliptical for an hour). I had skipped lunch because of play practice, and John went to get some salmon and veggies to grill out. And a bottle of white zin, which I demolished all by myself! And it was no little bottle, either! I am a freakin' lush! Anyway, we stayed up until after midnight watching TV, and I started crying because I didn't want to be 24. There are always tears involved on my birthday. This morning I got up and made french toast for myself. A nice birthday meal. I have an eye appointment in an hour and a half and then my mom is taking me to "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind." Then I'll probably work out, if I'm feeling okay (I don't feel hung over now, but lately I tend to feel okay first thing and then puke my guts out later). Parents are taking John and I to Northwest Steak House for dinner, and then I'm meeting up with some friends to get my drink on (yet again). Not too excited about it at the moment. John has been asking me what to get me for my birthday (a ring ring ring!!!! but that's not going to happen), and I finally ended up saying a gift certificate to Barnes and Noble. My parents are going to pay my taxes for me. Hopefully my grandparents will send me some cash, as I'm at $100 for the rest of the month. *Sigh* I should go tan today. Except my face just keeps getting redder and redder and my body stays the same. John asked me to do Easter with his families (yes, two of them), and then my parents asked if I wanted to have dinner with them, so not sure what will happen. Saturday John wants to go out to some caves at Palisades or something. Not really sure - wasn't quite listening (or sober) last night when he told me. We watched The Apprentice - Omarosa is such a bitch! TWOP forums are not working for me - I'm going through withdrawal. I haven't been going to TF much lately. Too busy. I will after the play gets over. Anyway! Must go pamper myself!!!

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design