setback
2004-01-11, 4:17 p.m.

It's unseasonably warm here in Smalltown, Iowa. I didn't discover this until about 3 pm, when I actually left my apartment to go to school and enter some grades. So, after slothing for 3 days, I decided to go out for a jog on the track. Only, it turned into more of a 2 mile walk. Not so good. Back on track tomorrow, I promise.

The reason I have been slothing was because Thursday night, after the Homemaker's Idea party, a party coworker came over to help me work on the leftover boxed wine. Dreadfully drunk. After convincing this coworker (yes, a guy) that he could NOT share my bed for the night (even if there was no "funny stuff"), he decided to go home at about 2:30. I went to bed, and ended up puking on my carpet. So then I took a crying shower, took my alarm clock and set it in the living room, curled up naked in a blanket and went to sleep. 8:10 a.m. Friday morning I awaken to MUCH MORE SUNLIGHT than should have been shining through my window. I was due at school, well, a half hour ago. My first class started at 8:30. So I hurriedly threw on the first thing I saw, pulled my hair back, and zoomed to school. Luckily, my seniors don't notice much what I look like, and they had to take a vocab test and give speeches, so it was not completely disastrous. I will never, never drink on a school night again. So Friday night I just basically laid there and recovered.

Saturday morning I had to be back at school at 9 to judge Academic Decathalon (and yes, I did accept the Krispy Kreme donut they gave me.... wah....). I met ladies from work at Breadeaux Pizza for lunch at noon and yes, ate cheese sticks.... double wah... The rest of the weekend has been spent watching movies, correcting journals and research papers, and reading "The Corrections" by umm... I've forgotten the author for the moment, but it's very good.

Now I must enter grades, write my test for "Lord of the Flies," scrape together some money to buy veggies for the week, and go check some more research papers. I have 14 left to go, so I'll try to do 7 tonight. Maybe 8. We'll see....

I promise to start being good - tomorrow I'll be back dieting and running. Tonight I'll just have a chicken breast, and only if I get hungry.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design