thoughts
1970-01-04, 2:11 p.m.

Hello, hello again!

Well, I had a very productive weekend. We had a snow day on Friday, but I wasn't so productive that day. I did get up around 7, and then laid around and read books and watched TV and worked out a little bit until 10, when my doorbell rang, and the band teacher was standing there with my gloves that I'd left at his house last week and a six pack of Busch Light. So I invited him in, even though my apartment was ATROCIOUS - stinky, even, and he is an ex-marine so his is always spotless. We drank the beer and chatted, and he left around noon. So I was feeling EVEN MORE unmotivated after that, although I did go to school and activate my new cell phone (my old one was stolen). Um, I think I just bummed around for the rest of the day, pretty much.

On Saturday, I spent all morning figuring out my finances and why I'm so broke all the time, and damn - I have a lot to pay in bills and a ton of debt after college. If any younger girls are reading this, DO NOT TAKE OUT UNNECESSARY MONEY IN THE FORM OF LOANS AND JUST SPEND IT IN THE BARS - YOU WILL BE PAYING IT OFF - PLUS - INTEREST FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE! And credit cards are a definite no-no. So even though I have a pretty decent job, I have no money to show for it.

I ended up driving to a different small town in Iowa on Saturday night to visit my roommate from college. She just moved into a small house with her boyfriend (she's actually been living with him for about 2.5 years) and she's getting married in June. So she tried on her dress for me, and we poured over Bride Magazine all night and watched Sex in the City. Although she was a twig in high school and some of college, this girl has put on some pounds, so she was telling me about how she was trying to lose weight for the wedding. She looks great in her dress though. I think all she really needs to do is lift weights to get some arm definition. But all we did to work on our body projects that night was drink beer and eat pizza and cookies.

Sunday morning I drove home, spent the afternoon correcting papers. I have some truly talented kids in my Writer's Workshop. Sure, I get the usual bad poetry and such, but there is some really good stuff. I also got to watch the new Sex in the City last night, which made me happy. Hmmm - do you think Miranda's right? Is Carrie just living in a "fantasy world?" If so, I might just be doing the same thing: the bf hasn't visited in a month, I'm going there for the third time in a row (although this is supposedly circumstantial - he just lost his job, so I wanted to go there to support him), and I hardly ever talk to him... can this possibly work? I just don't know. I love him, but I need something more. Even when I do go visit him, he spends more time on his computer than he does with me. Although last time, I did ask him to cut it out, and he did. I don't know.

Dietwise: 155 again. Going to exercise mucho this week and eat nothing (I don't have the money to eat, really). Actually I'll probably live on oatmeal and boullion cubes. Going to see the bf this weekend. Fun stuff.

last - next



current
archives
profile


email
gbook
notes


links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes


host
design